You are here:

Visa for Australia:
Students traveling to Australia for studies need to apply for an appropriate student visa, as there are different visas offered to different students. A primary or secondary school student’s visa is different from the visa offered to a student of vocational education or a student of postgraduate research. Thus one should carefully analyze as to the category they fit in.
To begin with, a student must be accepted for a full-term study in a registered course by a registered organization (under Commonwealth Register of Institutions and Courses for Overseas Students). Besides submitting the essential documents at the time of applying for the visa, one must fulfill the following criteria to be eligible for a student’s visa:

  • Sound Financial capacity (ability to pay for the air fare, tuition fee and living costs)
  • Proficiency in English
  • Be of good character
  • Be of sound health
  • Have a health insurance through the Overseas Student Health Cover (UNI)

Have no pending debt to the Commonwealth of Australia or have made provisions to repay the same

List of Australian Institutions/Universities

Education Centre of Australia (ECA)

Academies Australasia Polytechnic

Academia International


Asia Pacific International College

Australian Centre of Further Education (ACFE)


Australian College of Applied Education

Australian College of Technology and Business

Australian Institute of Technology Training

Australian International Hotel School (AIHS)

Australian School of Management – ASM

Australian Technical & Management College (ATMC)

Blue Mountains Hotel School

Bond university

Box Hill Institute

Cambridge International College

Canberra Institute Of Technology

The Cantillon Institute

Charles Darwin University (CDU) – Darwin

Charles Darwin University (CDU), Melbourne Campus

Charles Sturt University

Charles Sturt University Study Center Melbourne

Charles Sturt University Study Centre Sydney

Chisholm Institute

CQUniversity Australia

Curtin University of Technology

Deakin University

EIP Group

Edith Cowan University

Education Centre of Australia

Gold Coast Institute of TAFE

Griffith University

Headmasters Academy

Holmes Institute

Holmesglen Institute

IIBIT – Adelaide , Sydney

International College of Hotel Management (ICHM)


James Cook University, Brisbane

Kangan Institute

Kaplan business school

Kent Institute of Business & Technology

La Trobe University




Le Cordon Bleu

Melbourne Institute of Technology , Sydney

Melbourne Institute of Technology, Melbourne

Menzies Institute of Technology


Monash College

Monash University

Murdoch Institute of Technology

Murdoch University

Navitas group

Perth Institute of Business and Technology (PIBT)

Phoenix Academy

Queensland Institute of Business and Technology (QIBT)

RMIT University

SAE Institute

Sarina Russo Schools

South Australian Institute of Business & Technology [SAIBT]

South Bank Institute of Technology

Southern Cross University

Southern Cross University Sydney Campus


St Peter Institute

Swinburne University of Technology

Sydney Institute of Business & Technology


TAFE Queensland

TAFE South Australia

TAFE Western Australia

Taylors College

Tropical North Queensland TAFE

Federation University

University Of Melbourne

University of Queensland

University of South Australia

University of Tasmania – UTAS

University of Technology Sydney

University Of Western Australia

University of Western Sydney

University of Wollongong

UTAS Australian Maritime College

UTS – Insearch

Victoria University

West Australian Institute of Further Studies

William Angliss Institute




Online Mock Test

Unlimited PTE Online Mock Test